There are 1 item(s) in your cart.
Sub-Total: $34.95
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Not Bad
Nice sights with good solid design. Did require major modification to fit on my STI Spartan. I had to file down the front because the sight was too long, and I also had to do some filing to the underside of the sight to get it to fit. Once installed the sight worked great, but installation was a pain.
From: jtgarner07@yahoo.com | Date: 3/26/2011 5:13 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Great rear sight
I installed this sight on my Springfield Range Officer. There was just a little filing that was needed on the underside of the front and back of the sight but nothing major. This is a rock solid sight. There are no sharp corners and it was defiantly an improvement over the adjustable stock sight that came on the gun. I ordered it on a Sunday and had it by Thursday. Great communication,  I will defiantly be ordering more 1911 parts from Harrison Design.
From: matthewcarver2007@yahoo.com | Date: 2/8/2012 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? / (2/0)
Perfect fit
I had purchased this rear sight to replace the adjustable sight on my Springfield 1911-A1. With the help of Mr. Harrison and some very minor fitting, it fit like a glove. Thank you, Mr. Harrison, for your EXCELLENT customer service and top of the line products.  
From: tracyhcollins@gmail.com | Date: 10/12/2012 10:53 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
HD-002 rear sight
John,

Sights received!!!  Install time took about 15 minutes.  

I'm happier than a pig in mud, those Springfield adjustable sights were like dentures that don't fit just a real pain.  Now I can draw my weapon and rack the slide with no problem.  

Signed:
A satisfied customer
JC

(sent by email and pasted here)
From: john@HarrisonCustom.com | Date: 1/25/2013 7:57 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
U notch rocks!
John-

Got the HD-002-U you sent the other day and installed it on my Range Officer. It took a few minutes of filing and test fitting to get the dovetail size just right and then it went right in and looked like a pro did it!

I took it to the range and it was spot on with the factory front sight. I can now see the sight picture better than ever and your sight doesn't gouge and poke me like the original sight did.

Thanks for a great product!!

Dave

(sent by email and pasted here)
From: john@HarrisonCustom.com | Date: 1/25/2013 8:06 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
As good as it gets
I just got the Gen 2 U-Notch and it couldn't have been easier to fit; a couple of strokes under the front edge and a couple off the front and rear of the dovetail (was .004 over) to make sure that I got a perfect fit!

Don't think, just buy this sight for your Range Officer, you won't regret it.
From: redleg1013@yahoo.com | Date: 2/23/2013 1:32 AM
Was this review helpful? / (1/0)
Great sight, very functional update.
The new HD-002-U sight is even better than the Gen I sights.  The extra .005" of width in the notch adds just enough additional clearance to really help with fast sight acquisition for shots up close, and not needing to worry about the difference in height from the factory rear makes putting one of these on your gun a no-brainer.
From: anhedonia99@hotmail.com | Date: 3/26/2013 2:12 AM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Awesome Sights
I recently purchased these sights to replace the adjustable rear on my Range Officer.  I was very pleased with the sights.  I Love the U notch, it gives a Great sight picture.  I also like the fact that the corners are nice and smooth, unlike the sharp edges on the factory sights.  Very easy to fit to my Springfield.
From: pnevans@eplus.net | Date: 7/22/2013 1:17 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Replaced Stock Rear RO Sight
After my stock Adjustable sight came off in my hand, I decided that I needed a better rear sight, I have never been a huge fan of Adjustable sights so, I started my search and found John's Replacement LPA sight, best decision ever. It was tricky getting the sight fitted which means it should NEVER slide out like the Factory sight did. Additionally, The Harrison Sight edges are not nearly as hostile to your Hand/Side as the Factory sight either. If you are looking for a sturdy, ergonomic fast acquisition replacement sight...Look no further and buy this one, You won't regret it.  
From: yrualeg1@gmail.com | Date: 8/19/2013 6:09 AM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Extremel;y happy with my purchase
I purchased the HD-002-S with no inserts. I was looking for an alternative to the adjustable rear sight which comes installed from the factory on the Range Officer because it would consistently cut my fingers during combat reloads and malfunction clearing. This is a perfect solution.

I ordered late Tuesday night and received the product in AZ on Friday! Great customer service through the entire process..

It required the expected minor fitting but installed easily and snuggly.

The sight was dead on @ 7 meters with the manufacturer's .180" front sight post.

I really appreciate the size of the notch as it is slightly wider (0.022" to be exact in my case) than the manufacturer's notch. This allows me to obtain a sight picture noticeably quicker in my opinion.

I will gladly recommend Mr. Harrison and his products to anyone who asks.
From: taylorzahora@yahoo.com | Date: 9/12/2015 11:58 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)